Blocking users on Olio
To block a user, please click the flag (🏳) on their profile and choose "Block".
To unblock an Olioer, please contact us using the "need help?" button on this page and please tell us who so we can do it straight away.
What happens when I block someone?
They will no longer be able to see or request any of your listings, current messages will disappear and they will also not be able to see any of your posts or comments in the forum. They will not be notified that you have blocked them.
Blocking works both ways. So they will not be able to see you and you will not be able to see them.
What happens if I've been blocked?
You may receive a notification for a listing that has been removed. Either it was added by someone who has blocked you, or the listing was deleted,.
You may see a notification for a forum post or comment that is not visible. Either it was added by someone who has blocked you, or it has been deleted.
If you are able to see someone's listings on another person's phone but not on yours, it is possible they have blocked you - this is unavoidable and please respect their decision.
For Food Waste Heroes, please note that the blocked user will still be able to message you in a group chat in which you are active, and access your profile from that group chat (which means that they may be able to deduce that you have blocked them if they see no listings on your profile). In addition, Squad Captains cannot be blocked by members of their squad, and will be unblocked by Olio.